30 Day Music Challenge

Day 06 – A song that reminds of you of somewhere

Yiruma – River Flows In You

I actually blogged another song. But then, i came across this song on Angel‘s blog and suddenly it just brought me back to a place which i have forgotten, memories i have kept locked away, a time when i had just gone through sadness and was at that point in time, experiencing happiness in the most unexpected way.

Why yes, this song reminds me of Kaising’s house and all the fun times i had with my band mates. When i had given up on music but by sheer luck or the strangest ways of how life works, i was given a chance to indulge myself in music once again.

This song always gives me goosebumps, makes me want to cry even if i’m not sad. It makes me feel vulnerable, touches a spot in my heart that no one has ever treaded on. It is just beautifully haunting.

Way back when i was 18 turning 19, when one door closed on me and another opened, and truly what made my year 2 in TP the most inspiring one.

Leave a Reply

