Goodbye, Good Riddance.

I used to binge drink last time. It felt great, being all silly high, not having a care in the world. Though I must say that the after effects weren’t very appealing but it helped to keep problematic thoughts away. And that was all I wanted.

At the glorious age of 21, I can proudly say I have managed to curb my drinking problem, though I do like to indulge in the occasional drinks or two. It isn’t easy but I guess there’ll just come a moment in our lives where we’re just sick of who we are and what we’re doing. It’s perfectly normal, that’s what makes us human. The chasing of perfection amid this imperfect world.

Binge drinking is sort of like a disease. You don’t really know what started it all. All you know is that it’s there and you need to find a way to cure it. And it spreads like wildfire if it ain’t treated. People do die from alcohol poisoning.

In fact, a few weeks ago, I was in that sort of situation where I was totally wasted and self inflicting myself yet when I woke up, I don’t remember anything but the scrap of stories that people have told me about.

I guess, alcohol abusing comes when you do not have answers to your problems. And the fleeting moment when memories don’t exist and there is only the present is all you ever chase..

I guess that’s just what we seek, an alternative route away from our problems which might one day be our downfall.

Leave a Reply

