My heart’s on hiatus.

My heart is too weak. I am letting go of this friendship. Aimlessly pacing around waiting for you to realize out friendship is more important than our egos ain’t working. And I for one, will never take a bull by it’s horns and force it to bow before me.

Such tragedy really, cos I really treasured this friendship. But it takes 2 to clap. I can’t always be offering my hand and waiting around for you to clap back.

As what Jaslyn once told me, “You do what you love, and fuck the rest.”

I won’t pretend that I’m leading a happy life because the fact is that I’m very upset by what has happened to our friendship. But neither am I letting myself get stuck here in this rut.

When one door closes, another opens. I’ve stood long enough standing outside this closed door waiting for it to open. Time for me to pack my bags and go searching for that other opened door.

Take care, and I wish you all the best in life.

Leave a Reply

