30 Days!

Day 17- Someone you want to switch lives with for one day and why

Rosalyn Lee

If you know me very well, you should pretty much know that my dream has always to be a radio deejay. ๐Ÿ™‚

Actually, I’ve always wanted to be a dj like those you see in clubs but my parents were against it, saying it’s a dangerous place for girls. oh well.

Nonetheless, I’ve always set my eyes on being a radio dj and yes, especially being one at 987fm.

I grew up listening to 987. During the painful years of growing up, it was the music and the deejays who eased the pain and and angst of a young and ignorant teenage girl. Thank you.

I recall learning about Rosalyn, or Rozz as she is more widely known as, while watching television (god knows what program it was). Didn’t really like her loud personality that much. She was much too.. wild and woolly for me then.

Over the last few years, I started listening to her on the 987’s morning show: The Rude Awakening. And, that was when the good impression started developing.

She has a strong personality, believing in convictions and living by her faith in life. Her cheerful persona on air never fails to make my mornings, no matter how crappy. And her positive outlook on life is one to learn from.

Another thing I admire about her are her variety of tattoos found all over her body. I’ll leave you with one of my fave tattoo. ๐Ÿ™‚

Sometimes you just have to take the leap and build your wings on the way down.

Leave a Reply

