And I write cos that’s all I’m good at.

Midway thru a post last night, I was distracted by the calling of dinner. Halfheartedly trudged my way to the dining table and plonked myself down hard.

After the meal, I settled in the comforts of my bouncy sofa with a glass of cold milk in hand.

Daddy asked, “How’s your day.”

And that’s all it needed. To feel the stopper pressed right down my throat.

Amazingly, I managed to choke out a “It was okay.”

But daddy, I have so many things to share with you. And I’m sorry I don’t. I don’t want to worry your poor heart.

But I’m strong. I grew up to be a fine young girl. I am your daughter, for a damn good reason too.

Leave a Reply

