Fate exists on the borderline between you and me.

Have you ever sat on a bus and looked round at the faces, and thought what if you had missed this bus. Then you would not “exist” on this bus and instead be on the next. Or what if the other faces had missed their bus and they did not “exist” on this bus.

And I am thinking that fate is such a wonderfully interesting thing. Like what if that night my parents decide to not have sex. Or maybe I was born a year later or earlier, who would I have been. Who would be the people I meet? All these friends I have now, would we all exist, where would all these memories go?

And I feel happy to have known all my friends, but sometimes I feel sad for all the faces I would never know.

Leave a Reply

