Mind | Matter

There is this inner voice within me that doubts who I am.

I want to breakdown and cry and wallow within my self-pity for I am delicate and fragile.

But I shall pick myself up with the grace of a woman.

I will stand firm as who I am. Stand proud. Walk with shoulders set apart, chest forward, in determination.

And I will wear who I am proudly.

Because I am amazing, and anyone who says otherwise don’t matter for they have never tried to search beyond the faΓ§ade.

Chin up;

Leave a Reply

