And the year has been all just flame in fire

Anne once said that love reminds her of home. How at times home disappoints but you know it’s a place you can always come back to, a place that makes you feel safe. Home always lets you rely on.

This is the first time in months (and years) that I have woken up not hating myself for the choices I’ve made.

This morning I deleted a text message from my dad’s phone about how I won’t be home early. Because I did wind up home alright.

When home gives you second chances, are you really making use of it all.

Home always forgives you, which in truth I feel is a tragedy.

Home is love, love makes you feel like you’re home.

I woke up this morning so thankful I got home.

Leave a Reply

