Comforting sounds

I am ironic in the sense that in the last few days I have craved for human connection but now that I am back with the people I love I just want to push it all away.

I want to leave again.

Go somewhere far away where no one knows me.

Where I can act different roles at any one time.

Sometimes it feels like my life is such a disaster.

But then again. I have always romanticise the idea of chaos.

At whenever it feels like my head is trapped under water, and suffocation claws up my throat:

I repeat the words – breathe. breathe. breathe. breathe.

All it does is ebb and flow and the cycle repeats.

Leave a Reply

